Deans Student Advisory Committee
Thank You, Dean’s Student Advisory Committee
May 6, 2020

The Dean’s Student Advisory Committee (DSAC) meets several times per semester to engage in discussions about library resources, services, and programs. 

“The Student Advisory Committee provides invaluable input to strategic decisions, library programs, communications with students, and how we use library spaces,” said Dean of Libraries Steve Smith. “It’s essential to everything we do that we understand students’ perspectives and the range of experiences and interests our students have.”

In recent years, the insights of DSAC members have informed the design of new library spaces such as the Graduate Commons, the Silent Room, and the Medberry Makerspace. The committee was instrumental in the Libraries’ decision to expand Hodges Library’s Sunday hours. And DSAC members have represented the Libraries at university events and served on campus awards committees. This April, DSAC also had its first virtual meeting, and students thoughtfully shared the challenges and bright spots they’d experienced in navigating an unexpected spring semester, as well as tips to help their peers. 

Thank you, Dean’s Student Advisory Committee members for your service to the Libraries and the university.

2019-2020 Dean’s Student Advisory Committee members (2020 graduates are marked with a mortarboard):

 NameField(s) of Study Year
 Cayce AnthonyArchitecture and DesignGraduate
 Arjun BanerjeePolitical Science Graduate
 Elizabeth CousinsNeuroscienceJunior
 Dustin CrowePlant SciencesJunior
Lisa CurtinInformation SciencesGraduate
 Alexandra Garnhart-Bushakra HistoryGraduate
 Meredith GoinsInformation SciencesGraduate
 Heather HallCollege Student PersonnelGraduate
 Amanda HerringNutritionJunior
Mackenzie HudginsPsychology and NursingSenior
Sean IndelicatoElectrical EngineeringSenior
 Chelsea JacobsGraduate Student SenateGraduate
 Austin JonesNursingJunior
Jody Lynn2D Studio ArtSenior
Emily McCutcheonInformation ScienceGraduate
Nick MucciStudent Government AssociationSenior
 Gina NguyenArchitecture and DesignJunior
 Tiffney PetersSocial WorkGraduate
 Amanda RiggellTheory & Practice in Teacher Education, Literacy StudiesGraduate
Cristina WatkinsNatural ResourcesGraduate
 Andrew WhitusStatisticsJunior
Courtney WomblesCollege ScholarsSenior
 Augustus YoungModern Foreign LanguagesJunior